While opening QuickBooks from the Client computer it says company file is moved or deleted

Recently we upgraded our QuickBooks on two of our computers and we have multiple users setup, it was working fine for a week but now showing an error on the host computer that company file was moved or deleted, it only showing the IP address where it shows the location of the file. Not sure what needs to be done to resolve this.

Asked on June 28, 2018 in Error Messages.
1 Answer(s)

This is a very common issue after the upgrade of QuickBooks versions sometimes the error is presented in a different way (The connection to the company file has been lost. QuickBooks must close immediately. Any unsaved data will need to be re-entered.)

Solutions:

This issue occurs when you upgrade QuickBooks and it loses the network path location or if your computer is disconnected from the path where the QuickBooks file is located or your QuickBooks file has been deleted from your computer. Select the appropriate setup from the following options and perform the proposed steps.

If you are accessing your QuickBooks file over the network, try below solutions:

 1: Ping server to ensure you are connected to the network

 2: Search for all company files

 3: Open your file in QuickBooks

If you have a network drive path saved for server location then please follow the steps:

 

 

    • Select Open a Company File, then click Next.

 

    • Select the company file from the network mapped drive

 

    • Click Open.

 

We assure feasible support in a very short time. Call us on our QuickBooks Error Support.

Answered on July 1, 2018.

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.