Can I delete memorized transactions in QuickBooks?

A memorized transaction in QuickBooks for a monthly invoice was created. I do not want to enter them and want to delete them. Can someone tell me how to delete memorized transactions in QuickBooks?

Asked on January 10, 2019 in Account Management.
1 Answer(s)

Hello Pauli,

The user can memorize transactions like checks, bills, or invoice that occurs a regular period of time. But there might be a situation that the user doesn’t need to enter those transactions for any reason.

If you are trying to delete a memorized transaction, Yes you can do that and that will also stop reminder to enter those transaction. The user can perform the following steps to delete memorized transactions:

    • Open QuickBooks and click on Lists from the top menu

 

    • Select Memorized Transaction List or you can press the shortcut key CTRL+T to open memorized transaction list

 

    • It will open a list of all your memorized transaction list.

 

    • Find that memorized transaction that you are looking to delete, Make a right-click.

 

    • Click on Delete

 

    • It will give a pop up to make sure you want to delete transaction

 

    • Click on Ok to confirm the same

 

The user can close the memorized transaction list window and it will not also delete the reminder of that transaction. I hope this article helped you to resolve your query. If you need further assistance, please call certified QuickBooks ProAdvisor at 1-888-899-5690.

Answered on February 13, 2019.

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.