QuickBooks Online customers are eligible to downgrade their current subscription pack if the requirement is not met with the current subscription. Before downgrading or upgrading your current subscription plan you need to understand that you cannot move back to your previous subscription until next business day or at least 24 hrs. Later you can again change/upgrade/downgrade your subscription as per your requirements.
Note: “When you delete a user, the record of the user will stay in your activity log history in your QuickBooks online subscription. Also, make sure that the correct user option is selected while deleting users”.
Changing the subscription plan will affect your current billing for your customers as well as all the recurring payments need to rescheduled or you may have to change the billing method as well. Pausing these transactions can stop any future recurring transactions if you have recurring payments from any one of your customers. Please ensure that you have an alternative method to collect your funds. If you are using recurring transactions to bill your customers. When you are upgrading your subscription again. You need to manually resume each recurring transaction to re-activate the billing from customers.
If you ever feel the need of taking advice from your fellow business owners that happened to be our existing subscribers, you can visit our thriving QuickBooks Community. Still, if you do not find an answer for your specific question within the community. In that case, you can also post your question in the community to get the requisite answer from the contributing members.